Movies by the Boulevard 2017 - Sydney's free family outdoor film festival

Relax and enjoy Movies by the Boulevard Photo: PK Robbins

Relax with friends and family as your favourite season of FREE outdoor movies return in January 2017. Watch popular blockbusters and enjoy this celebration of cinema under the stars

Arrive early for a selection of tasty food, drinks and snacks available for purchase, or pack a picnic and rug or low chair and have a leisurely evening.

We'll be screening a great range of films spanning a variety of genres, with ratings suitable for all age groups.

6pm - Food and beverages
6pm - Kids activities (on selected nights)
8.30pm - Movies commence
Venue - Cathy Freeman Park 

Title Date Rating Advice
Zootopia  Sat 7 Jan PG Mild themes and threat, some scenes may scare young children
Captain America Civil War  Sun 8 Jan M Action Violence

Hunt for the  Wilderpeople 
Wed 11 Jan PG Mild themes and coarse language
The Magnificent Seven Thurs 12 Jan M Violence
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Fri 13 Jan M Fantasy themes and violence
Storks Sat 14 Jan G

Some scenes may scare very young children

X-Men: Apocalypse Sun 15 Jan M Frequent action violence and infrequent coarse language
The Lion King Wed 18 Jan G
Ghostbusters (2016) Thurs 19 Jan PG Mild supernatural themes and coarse language, some scenes may scare young children
The Jungle Book Fri 20 Jan PG Mild threat and violence, some scenes may scare young children
The Secret Life of Pets Sat 21 Jan PG Very mild sense of threat and some crude humour
Short Soup Sat 22 Jan various short film festival

Weather advice: The event will proceed in wet weather unless deemed to be dangerous to patrons. For up-to-date advice check our Facebook page.

Casual parking rates apply.

Want more information? Check our Frequently Asked Questions page.

Want to know more about events like these? Sign up to our What's On? enewsletter for free updates on major events, special deals and benefits.