Movies by the Boulevard

January 2019

Gather your friends and family, sit back and enjoy popular blockbusters under the stars at our FREE outdoor cinema in Cathy Freeman Park.

This year will also include a special extended Australia Day program and massive variety of FREE entertainment and kids activities every night.

Date Feature Movie
Saturday 12 January Peter Rabbit [PG] 
Sunday 13 January Avengers: Infinity War [M]
Wednesday 16 January Crazy Rich Asians [M]
Thursday 17 January Mamma Mia!: Here We Go Again [PG]
Friday 18 January Black Panther [M]
Saturday 19 January Hotel Transylvania 3 [PG]
Sunday 20 January Top Dog Film Festival [Various]
Wednesday 23 January Ocean's 8 [M]
Thursday 24 January  Solo: A Star Wars Story [M]
Friday 25 January Coco [PG]
Saturday 26 January  The Greatest Showman [PG]
Sunday 27 January Short Soup [Various]
View Frequently Asked Questions

Arrive early for a selection of tasty food, drinks and snacks available for purchase, or pack a picnic and rug or low chair and have a leisurely evening. We'll be screening a great range of films spanning a variety of genres, with ratings suitable for all age groups. 

Movie Night Program 

6pm - Food and beverages
6pm - Kids activities 
8pm - Movie program starts
8.30pm** - Feature film commences
**Movie start time is subject to nightfall.

Proudly supporting Make a Wish Australia

Don't forget to tag us in your pics #moviesbytheboulevard #sydneyolympicpark

Stay Up to Date with all things Movies by the Boulevard

Register